Image
EAN-139780771035968   EAN-13 barcode 9780771035968
Product NameIn A Strange Room: Three Journeys
CategoryBook / Magazine / Publication
Short DescriptionPaperback
Amazon.comA Buy on Amazon ~ 0771035969
SKUG0771035969I4N00
Price New182.10 US Dollars    (curriencies)
Price Used7.50 US Dollars    (curriencies)
Width0.51 inches    (convert)
Height8.18 inches    (convert)
Length5.6 inches    (convert)
AuthorDamon Galgut
Page Count192
BindingPaperback
Published08/03/2010
Long DescriptionFor readers of Ian McEwan, Paul Auster, and J.M. Coetzee, In a Strange Room is the intricate, psychologically intense, and deeply personal book of fiction from the internationally acclaimed, Man Booker Prize-shortlisted author of The Good Doctor . A young man named Damon takes three journeys, through Greece, India, and Africa. To those who travel with him and those whom he meets on the way — including a handsome enigmatic stranger, a group of careless backpackers, and a woman on the edge — he is the Follower, the Lover, and the Guardian. Yet, despite the man's best intentions, each journey ends in disaster. Together, these three journeys will change his whole life. A book of longing and thwarted desire, rage and compassion, In a Strange Room is the hauntingly beautiful evocation of one man's search for love and a place to call home.
Similar Items9781400095209: Half Of A Yellow Sun
9780754061106: Half Of A Yellow Sun
9780679739425: Half Of A Yellow Sun
9780553484595: Half Of A Yellow Sun
9780956078872: Nervous Conditions
9780954702335: Nervous Conditions
Created11-12-2012 1:13:05pm
Modified05-01-2020 1:17:51am
MD5ea04df2227d02061c3e467920d4cf0d2
SHA256b5696ca5fb955ba983d8ea6d02ed3459e9c3d3575c8e2ba41743fa21f47ff9e0
Search Googleby EAN or by Title
Query Time0.0130920

Article of interest

Identification marks used in book production that facilitate the proper arrangement of bound sections by a book binder.

The data field can holding any sequence of digits corresponds to a 9 module width with the following meaning:

Close

Search

Close

Share

Close

Dialog