Image
EAN-139780771035968   EAN-13 barcode 9780771035968
Product NameIn A Strange Room: Three Journeys
CategoryBook / Magazine / Publication
Short DescriptionPaperback
Amazon.comA Buy on Amazon ~ 0771035969
SKUG0771035969I4N00
Price New182.10 US Dollars    (curriencies)
Price Used7.50 US Dollars    (curriencies)
Width0.51 inches    (convert)
Height8.18 inches    (convert)
Length5.6 inches    (convert)
AuthorDamon Galgut
Page Count192
BindingPaperback
Published08/03/2010
Long DescriptionFor readers of Ian McEwan, Paul Auster, and J.M. Coetzee, In a Strange Room is the intricate, psychologically intense, and deeply personal book of fiction from the internationally acclaimed, Man Booker Prize-shortlisted author of The Good Doctor.

A young man named Damon takes three journeys, through Greece, India, and Africa. To those who travel with him and those whom he meets on the way — including a handsome enigmatic stranger, a group of careless backpackers, and a woman on the edge — he is the Follower, the Lover, and the Guardian. Yet, despite the man's best intentions, each journey ends in disaster. Together, these three journeys will change his whole life.

A book of longing and thwarted desire, rage and compassion, In a Strange Room is the hauntingly beautiful evocation of one man's search for love and a place to call home.
Similar Items9781400095209: Half Of A Yellow Sun
9780754061106: Half Of A Yellow Sun
9780679739425: Half Of A Yellow Sun
9780553484595: Half Of A Yellow Sun
9780956078872: Nervous Conditions
9780954702335: Nervous Conditions
Created11-12-2012 1:13:05pm
Modified09-17-2017 4:00:43pm
MD5ea04df2227d02061c3e467920d4cf0d2
SHA256b5696ca5fb955ba983d8ea6d02ed3459e9c3d3575c8e2ba41743fa21f47ff9e0
Search Googleby EAN or by Title
Query Time0.0158820

Article of interest

This weekend was a long one. We installed a new database server and copied all the data from the old server to the new one.

Then of course, we had to sync all the new data that collected on the old server while we were setting up the new server.

It was a time consuming process but we didn't have even one minute of down time over the weekend. The switch over was seamless.

The old server is becoming our backup server with instant data replication. This way, we no longer need to shut the site down for a couple hours each week to perform data backups. We can also run some of the more processor intense extract processes using the backup server instead of the live main server.

All these changes should mean more up time, faster response time and fewer issues long term.

Close

Search

Close

Share

Close

Dialog