Image
EAN-139780739416143   EAN-13 barcode 9780739416143
Product NameCity Of Angels (Shannon Saga)
LanguageEnglish
CategoryBook / Magazine / Publication
Short DescriptionHardcover
Amazon.comA Buy on Amazon ~ 0739416146
Price New8.14 US Dollars    (curriencies)
Price Used2.00 US Dollars    (curriencies)
AuthorTracie Peterson, James Scott Bell
Page Count318
BindingHardcover
Published01/01/2001
FeaturesChristian, faith, romance, love, court
Long DescriptionA Compelling New Historical Series! In the tradition of Cheney Duvall, M.D. comes a stunning heroine determined to break the mold of society and enter a career in law. The combination of a legal drama and a fascinating era provides readers with a captivating and unique new series. James' law expertise and Tracie's strong standing in the historical fiction market bring a special authenticity to this series. Arriving in the turbulent and exciting city of Los Angeles just after the turn of the twentieth century, Kit Shannon dreams of a future as a practicing lawyer. Yet under the care of her socialite aunt, Kit quickly comes to realize that few understand the burning desire within her to seek justice for the poor and oppressed. Drawn into the upper-class social world, Kit struggles against her aunt's insistence that she find a proper husband, and her own confused feelings for a young man whose dreams are as lofty as her own. In the courtroom Kit is forced to confront an attack against the Christian faith she holds dear.
Similar Items9780752881256: Twilight's Serenade (Song Of Alaska Series, Book 3)
9780764201530: Twilight's Serenade (Song Of Alaska Series, Book 3)
9780786281558: Angel of Mercy (Shannon Saga, Book 3)
9780764226465: A Higher Justice (The Trials Of Kit Shannon #2)
9780764226472: A Certain Truth (The Trials Of Kit Shannon #3)
9780764226458: A Greater Glory (The Trials Of Kit Shannon #1)
9780764202766: In the Company of Secrets (Postcards from Pullman Series #1)
9780739420829: Angels Flight (Shannon Saga)
9780764224201: Angel Of Mercy (Shannon Saga, Book 3)
9780373163663: Angel Of Mercy (Shannon Saga, Book 3)
9780764224195: Angels Flight (Shannon Saga, Book 2)
9780764206153: Chasing The Sun (Land Of The Lone Star) (Volume 1)
Created02-26-2012 10:37:08pm
Modified09-08-2018 10:45:18pm
MD524719131826cf2b1d0226a01f8e6bcd6
SHA256d0702c763ee3c08dad3d91e53b2273205b622bf89fb815206f07a9ac2cac4b9f
Search Googleby EAN or by Title
Query Time0.0192471

Article of interest

Your personal data is never shared with anyone for any reason. 

We track what you lookup on our system only to ensure fair use of our service and improve system perfomance.

Cookies are used to keep you logged in to the system as you move from page to page.

Any images or information you post on this site other than to your own personal account area is available to public view. This mainly includes information about products that you may update but may also include comments or messages you post in our community areas.

Close

Search

Close

Share

Close

Dialog