Image
EAN-139780553259209   EAN-13 barcode 9780553259209
Product NameHeroes, Gods And Monsters Of The Greek Myths
LanguageEnglish
CategoryBook / Magazine / Publication
Short DescriptionMass Market Paperback
Amazon.comA Buy on Amazon ~ 0553259202
SKU6665796
Model9780553259209
Price New3.00 US Dollars    (curriencies)
Price Used0.49 US Dollars    (curriencies)
Width0.63 inches    (convert)
Height6.88 inches    (convert)
Length4.19 inches    (convert)
Weight4 ounces    (convert)
AuthorBernard Evslin
Page Count224
BindingMass Market Paperback
Published10/01/1984
FeaturesGreat product!
Long DescriptionFor fans of D'Aulaires' Book of Greek Myths and readers who enjoyed Homer's The Iliad and The Odyssey comes a collection by a master storyteller that evokes the golden age of mythical Greece.
   The earth breeds giants and ogres of indescribable horror--the heavens hold omnipotent gods and goddesses, abounding in courage, strength and wisdom.
   Zeus, the almighty king of the gods, who cannot resist feminine beauty -- mortal or divine, and his jealous and vengeful wife, Hera.
   Perseus, fearless mortal warrior, who takes on an impossible challenge: slaying the monstrous Medusa, whose glance turns men to stone.
   The Minotaur, half-man and half-bull, the horrible fruit of a queen's unspeakable desire, who annually destroys the young victims sacrificed to his terrifying power.
   A fantastic world of spells and curses, magic and mystery, forces that create and destroy at will.
Similar Items9780060010164: Tiger's Blood: The Tiger's Apprentice, Book Two
9780030790188: Elements Of Literature: Introductory Course - The Holt Reader
9780030789847: Elements Of Literature: Introductory Course - The Holt Reader
9780030646836: Holt World History: Human Journey: Student Edition Grades 9-12 2003
9780030560293: Elements of Language: Vocabulary Workshop Grade 10 Fourth Course
9780030088650: D'aulaires' Book Of Greek Myths
9780023487101: D'aulaires' Book Of Greek Myths
9780020288664: D'aulaires' Book Of Greek Myths
9780007135561: Buccaneers
8580001059570: Blood On The River: James Town, 1607
View 59 more similar items
Created02-26-2012 6:38:13pm
Modified10-08-2017 6:39:54am
MD5fb5d807b38226ceb5229b7d4fe9168dc
SHA2562671e6c51bd6c457c9e1f8ab85188eba9f37341d9309f48703ebdaa1a2183fc2
Search Googleby EAN or by Title
Query Time0.0104351

You  may have noticed that we were off line for a while here and there over the past couple days.

We had planned one short outage and posted information about it in advance. But after installing the new RAID system we still had to move all of the data off of the old system over to the new system.

Each time we got data off of one of the hard drives, we had to shut down the system for a short time to physically remove the old drive. We had to do this several times because we had several old drives on the old RAID system and they could only be moved one at a time.

We tried to keep the down time to a minimum but it still took a little longer than expected after the last drive was removed and swapped out. There were a couple unexpted issues relating to that last hard drive.

Fortunately, now with the new RAID in place, we can HOT SWAP drives. This means that when we change out the hard drives we don't have to turn the power off.

We still have a couple internal hard drives that do require a power off if we need to spaw them but it is unlikely we will need to do that unless one dies. The old drives didn't die, we just needed to expand the drive space with larger hard drives so we went to the hot swap system to plan for the future.

Close

Search

Close

Share

Close

Dialog