Image
EAN-139780553259209   EAN-13 barcode 9780553259209
Product NameHeroes, Gods And Monsters Of The Greek Myths
LanguageEnglish
CategoryBook / Magazine / Publication
Short DescriptionMass Market Paperback
Amazon.comA Buy on Amazon ~ 0553259202
SKU6665796
Model9780553259209
Price New3.00 US Dollars    (curriencies)
Price Used0.49 US Dollars    (curriencies)
Width0.63 inches    (convert)
Height6.88 inches    (convert)
Length4.19 inches    (convert)
Weight4 ounces    (convert)
AuthorBernard Evslin
Page Count224
BindingMass Market Paperback
Published10/01/1984
FeaturesGreat product!
Long DescriptionFor fans of D'Aulaires' Book of Greek Myths and readers who enjoyed Homer's The Iliad and The Odyssey comes a collection by a master storyteller that evokes the golden age of mythical Greece.
   The earth breeds giants and ogres of indescribable horror--the heavens hold omnipotent gods and goddesses, abounding in courage, strength and wisdom.
   Zeus, the almighty king of the gods, who cannot resist feminine beauty -- mortal or divine, and his jealous and vengeful wife, Hera.
   Perseus, fearless mortal warrior, who takes on an impossible challenge: slaying the monstrous Medusa, whose glance turns men to stone.
   The Minotaur, half-man and half-bull, the horrible fruit of a queen's unspeakable desire, who annually destroys the young victims sacrificed to his terrifying power.
   A fantastic world of spells and curses, magic and mystery, forces that create and destroy at will.
Similar Items9780060010164: Tiger's Blood: The Tiger's Apprentice, Book Two
9780030790188: Elements Of Literature: Introductory Course - The Holt Reader
9780030789847: Elements Of Literature: Introductory Course - The Holt Reader
9780030646836: Holt World History: Human Journey: Student Edition Grades 9-12 2003
9780030560293: Elements of Language: Vocabulary Workshop Grade 10 Fourth Course
9780030088650: D'aulaires' Book Of Greek Myths
9780023487101: D'aulaires' Book Of Greek Myths
9780020288664: D'aulaires' Book Of Greek Myths
9780007135561: Buccaneers
8580001059570: Blood On The River: James Town, 1607
View 59 more similar items
Created02-26-2012 6:38:13pm
Modified10-08-2017 6:39:54am
MD5fb5d807b38226ceb5229b7d4fe9168dc
SHA2562671e6c51bd6c457c9e1f8ab85188eba9f37341d9309f48703ebdaa1a2183fc2
Search Googleby EAN or by Title
Query Time0.0069671

Article of interest

A Data Matrix code is a two-dimensional barcode make up of blocks of black and white modules put together to make either a square or rectangular pattern. The information to be encoded can be text or raw data.

Normally, data size is from a few bytes up to 1,556 bytes. The length of the data depends on the symbol dimension used. To make sure the data can be read even when the pattern is slightly damaged, error correction codes are added which increase symbol strength. A Data Matrix symbol can store up to 2,335 alphanumeric characters. Here is a sample you can scan.

Barcode Data Matrix

Data Matrix symbols are rectangular in shape and usually square. As more data is added, modules are put together to allow for the data and error correction. Each module can be identified by the "L" shaped black line that runs down the left and across the bottom of each module. In the sample shown above, there are four modules. These "L" shaped sections are known as the "finder pattern". The top and right border of each module are made up of alternating light and dark blocks. Light blocks represent 0 (zero) and the dark blocks represent 1 (one). These are known as the "timing pattern". All of the blocks in the middle of each module make up the data and check codes. The entire pattern can range in size from 8x8 to 144x144 in size.

Close

Search

Close

Share

Close

Dialog