Image
EAN-139780307284518   EAN-13 barcode 9780307284518
Product NameThe Penderwicks: A Summer Tale Of Four Sisters, Two Rabbits, And A Very Interesting Boy
LanguageEnglish
CategoryBook / Magazine / Publication
Short DescriptionCompact Disc
Amazon.comA Buy on Amazon ~ 0307284514
Price New18.64 US Dollars    (curriencies)
Price Used8.33 US Dollars    (curriencies)
Width1.02 inches    (convert)
Height6.77 inches    (convert)
Length5.76 inches    (convert)
Weight6.4 ounces    (convert)
AuthorJeanne Birdsall
Page Count6
BindingAudio Cd
Published01/24/2006
Long DescriptionWith over one million copies sold, this series of modern classics about the charming Penderwick family from National Book Award winner and  New York Times  bestseller Jeanne Birdsall is perfect for fans of Noel Streatfeild and Edward Eager. This summer the Penderwick sisters have a wonderful surprise: a holiday on the grounds of a beautiful estate called Arundel. Soon they are busy discovering the summertime magic of Arundel’s sprawling gardens, treasure-filled attic, tame rabbits, and the cook who makes the best gingerbread in Massachusetts. But the best discovery of all is Jeffrey Tifton, son of Arundel’s owner, who quickly proves to be the perfect companion for their adventures. The icy-hearted Mrs. Tifton is not as pleased with the Penderwicks as Jeffrey is, though, and warns the new friends to stay out of trouble. Which, of course, they will—won’t they? One thing’s for sure: it will be a summer the Penderwicks will never forget. Deliciously nostalgic and quaintly witty, this is a story as breezy and carefree as a summer day. From the Hardcover edition.
Similar Items9780307738301: Turtle In Paradise
9781400098682: Dragon Rider
9780807204771: Hatchet
9780440422037: The Penderwicks On Gardam Street (Penderwicks, Book 2)
9781593160333: Then There Were Five (Melendys Family)
9781620647561: Princess Academy (Princess Academy Series)
9780739364994: The Penderwicks On Gardam Street
9780307916570: A Wrinkle In Time (Madeleine L'engle's Time Quintet)
9780307915313: The Penderwicks At Point Mouette
9780739365168: Ballet Shoes
View 11 more similar items
Created02-26-2012 6:38:13pm
Modified04-30-2020 5:52:07pm
MD50bc851bef690f404ef8e233c992892ec
SHA2568dcd0ba875ffcfc5c931580235b861d0bdad9e54c71bef2699eb13b3c87f4ef9
Search Googleby EAN or by Title
Query Time0.0346961

Article of interest

People have mentioned that they had some issues in creating the tables needed to import the data. We added build scripts to the data downloads that should make that easier if you are using MySQL, MS SQL Server or Oracle.

Simply unzip your data download as you normall would. In the folder you will find scripts that can help you build the tables that you then import the data to.

Hopefully, this will make the import process a lot easier for you. You still need to add indexes and foreign keys if you like. The scripts are intended to get the data into your database where you may want to transfer it to other tables or otherwise massage it. So we did not add any indexing or foreign keys to these scripts assuming the tables are only temporary.

Close

Search

Close

Share