EAN-130054961890491   EAN-13 barcode 0054961890491
UPC-A054961890491   UPC-A barcode 054961890491
Product NameAgatha Christie's Poirot: Series 7 & 8
CategoryElectronics / Photography: A/V Media: Movie
Amazon.comA Buy on Amazon ~ B00D7AM2V0
Price New14.57 US Dollars    (curriencies)
Price Used26.91 US Dollars    (curriencies)
Long DescriptionAs seen on A&E

Agatha Christie’s beloved detective solves complex cases with flair and finesse in these four feature-length mysteries from the hit series. Set amid the unparalleled elegance of the Art Deco era, these beautifully remastered adaptations star David Suchet as Poirot, Hugh Fraser (Sharpe) as Captain Hastings, Philip Jackson (Little Voice) as Chief Inspector Japp, and Pauline Moran as Miss Lemon. Guest stars include Russell Tovey (Little Dorrit) and Jamie Bamber (Battlestar Galactica).

Original U.K. broadcast order
The Murder of Roger Ackroyd—Poirot’s much-needed retreat to the countryside is interrupted by the murder of a prosperous industrialist.
Lord Edgware Dies—Following the death of a loathsome aristocrat, Poirot is stymied by his suspects’ ironclad alibis.
Murder in Mesopotamia—The detective travels to Iraq and finds himself embroiled in a web of rivalries, jealousy, and murder at an archaeological dig.
Evil Under the Sun—A sojourn in Devon turns into an investigation for Poirot after the body of a beautiful young woman is found on the beach.
Similar Items9781569385685: Agatha Christie's Poirot: Collector's Set Volume 2
9781569385524: Poirot - The Movie Collection, Set 2 (Murder on the Links / Hickory Dickory Dock / Dumb Witness / Hercule Poirot's Christmas)
0054961880799: Agatha Christie's Poirot, Series 6
0733961701296: Poirot - Lord Edgware Dies
9781569386637: Agatha Christie's Poirot: Collector's Set Volume 7
9780767046992: Poirot - Evil Under the Sun
Created01-30-2014 5:46:04pm
Modified10-10-2017 11:11:31am
Search Googleby EAN or by Title
Query Time0.0018020

As our site has grown, we have gotten more requests for data and image downloads. When we were small we handled these by hand and then later added a little automation. Now we have cleaned it up and made it easier to use.

Today we made it easier to see what it is we have to offer by cleaning up the look of the download page. We present more information to users before they log in to the system.

We cleaned up the purchase section of the page a great deal. Our downloads are not free (except for the sample data) and in the past, each download had to be purchased one at a time. now you can select multiple items and pay just once.

We made our pricing considerably easier to understand. We have always given discounts if you have already made a purchase. But it could be a little confusing because if you hand't purchased, you would see one price (the full price). But after your purchase you could return to the download page and see different prices. This confused people and they though that they over paid. Now the full price is displayed clearly all the time and instead of showing reduced prices, we now list a DISCOUNT as part of your order. And in your transaction history, your discount will always be visible to you.

Finally, we made it easier to get to your download once you have made a purchase. Right in your transaction history, the links to your downloads are easier to understand. When you download a file, the system will know if you have successfully downloaded, you are in the process of downloading, or if you ran into issues while downloading (or canceled). The status of your download is clearly identified.

We hope that these changes make the download page easier for you to use and understand. Feel free to send us your feedback about the page.